Feeling guilty

I decided to give myself a break from writing the novel simply to give myself some space, and explore other projects. But I’ve done nothing very constructive for all that time – I seem to have collapsed in on myself like a burst balloon.

Maybe I should just enjoy this down time rather than waste energy feeling guilty about it?

Since working on The Artists’ Way I’ve slowly got out of the habit of doing my morning pages regularly (my excuse is Josh – he wakes up too early and complains) and I’ve stopped doing artist dates. Maybe that is the key and I need to go back and bring those things back into my life?

Leave a comment

Filed under Anxiety, Self sabotage, Writing

Leave a Reply

