Plodding on

I had a good writing session last night. I’m still plodding through typing up my handwritten sections and editing/adding as I go along.

I felt like I got somewhere last night with characters, though. They were beginning to take on a life of their own in my head, saying and doing things that I wouldn’t have thought of myself. (Except, of course, I did. But you know what I mean.)

I wasn’t as productive as I’d have like to have been. I desperately wanted to finish the Doctor Who novel, Human Nature by Paul Cornell. It’s an old novel featuring the seventh Doctor (played by Sylvester McCoy) but it was recently adapted for the new BBC series with the tenth Doctor (David Tennant).  I discovered that you can download it from the BBC website, and the author has written lots of notes on how he came to write and the choices he made. I enjoyed reading it simply for that – getting an insight into someone else’s writing process.

Leave a comment

Filed under Doctor Who, Motivation, Writing

Leave a Reply

