Time management

I just read through the last post that I wrote. I think I must have been feeling a bit manic then – I suppose it’s the thought of all the things that I want to do and the little scraps of time that I have to do them.

I need to work on my time management. I have a tendency to take on a lot of projects, but plan to work on each of them as if they are the only one I have. Every so often I take stock, cut back on a few things, get a more realistic approach – but then, before I know it, I’m back to behaving as if I can stretch time, or live in parallel universes. I forget that sometimes I just need time to relax – and sleep!

I also need to admit that I’m my own worst enemy in getting Josh to bed. The problem is that we both like stories, so when he says, ‘Read a bit more!’ I’m only too willing. And Harry Potter has such very very long chapters… Tomorrow, no more than 15 minutes reading. I promise!

But I did manage to put in an hour’s writing tonight as well as a little research. I tantalisingly discovered an article in a journal that should give some good background for the setting of the story – but I now need to find a library that holds the journal!

Leave a comment

Filed under Children, Middle ages, Self sabotage, Sleep, Time, Writing

Leave a Reply

